Rizzle Kicks’ Blog


The Hills.
September 22, 2009, 9:11 pm
Filed under: Rants! | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Riiiight. Ok, I’d firstly like to state that since I first set eyes on this program I’ve avoided it like the plague.

I really didn’t see any point in watching a reality TV program that “may have scenes created for entertainment purposes”. In other words, fake. Very annoying. In addition the lead characters are so annoying in the way that they seem to make a clearly, great, comfortable, glamorous lifestyle look like a desperate struggle.

Oh no I’m going to have to find another penthouse apartment. Oh I think I’m going to have to move in with my new hunk of a boyfriend. Oh no this internship at a top fashion magazine where I get to go to loads of showbiz parties whilst having myself filmed 24/7 is sooo hard. I wasn’t and am still not havin’ any of it. Mate.

Saying all this, I found myself kind of, ish, slightly intrigued/gripped by the brief 20 minutes I caught on e4 today…. BUT… for two (I think) pretty darn good reasons!

1. Lauren (The lead chick) is now a definite hottie.

Yes.

Yes.

2. I actually reckon a gritty english version of this might be worth a watch.. called like ‘The Curbs’ or ‘The Estates’… possible main characters:

No Make-up Needed.

No Make-up Needed.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

There was a british version, it was called “living on the edge”, one of them is now Archie on Hollyoaks. lol he went to the audition on the show. It was the first and last episode i saw 🙂

Comment by SoundsLikeAbel




Leave a Reply

