Rizzle Kicks’ Blog


The SeLF in Paradise…
March 10, 2009, 1:03 pm
Filed under: Gigs! | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Sunday night my dad’s band “The SeLF” played at The Paradise in London. It was nice chilled little gig but it was the first I’d properly seen them play and I’m telling you (I promise this isn’t biast) that they are actually bangin’. They definitely sound great live and after bopping to a few of the tracks in the set I wondered to myself why they aren’t a bit bigger really.. Politics and ting.

ANYWAY

I recorded a couple of verses over their track ‘Conscience Like You’ a while back and thought it was a good idea to drop them live.. I did.. it went down well.. good night. There should be photos or video soon.

Rizzle At The Paradise

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

